

Nelson Road Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7WF Tel: 01443 815588 Fax: 01443 864202 Heol Nelson Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7WF Ffôn: 01443 815588 Facs: 01443 864202

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Sharon Kauczok (Tel. 01443 864243: Email: kauczs@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 31st May 2006

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Bargoed Town Centre Management Group** will be held at the **Council Offices**, **Tredomen (Committee Rooms 1&2)** on **Wednesday**, **7th June 2006** at **2.00 p.m.** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Stuart Rosser CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. Declarations of Interest.
- 2. Apologies for absence.
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 22nd March 2006.
- 4. Matters arising from the minutes.
- 5. Heads of the Valley Funding. (*Report by Roger Tanner, Strategic Planning and Urban Renewal Manager*).
- 6. Bargoed Action Plan. (Report by Bryan Morgan, Project Officer, Planning).
- 7. St. Gwladys Gardens. (Report by John Ridgewell, Parks Business Development Manager).
- 8. 45 Hanbury Road. (Report by Bryan Morgan, Project Officer, Planning).
- 9. 11 High Street (Report by Mark James, Senior Valuer, Property).

- 10. Pengam Lights. (Report by Edgar Gibbs, Principal Officer, Traffic Management).
- 11. Items for Information

Town Centre Improvement Group – Environmental Audit.

12. Proposed Date of Next Meeting.

4th October 2006

CIRCULATION:

Councillors H.A. Andrews, D.G. Carter, D.T. Davies, E.K. Griffiths, A.G. Higgs, Mrs. D. Price, K.V. Reynolds. Community Councillors: I. Hughes and L. Harding. Bargoed Chamber of Trade: Messrs I. Hill, D. Collins and P. Collins. Mr. John Cooper (local resident). Inspector R. Doidge, Heddlu Gwent Police.

Caerphilly CBC Officers: Ian MacVicar (Business Development Officer); Andrew Highway (Town Centre Development Manager); Roger Tanner (Strategic Planning & Urban Renewal Manager); Allan Dallimore (Team Leader – Urban Renewal); Lee Evans (Highway Infrastructure Manager); Bryan Morgan (Project Officer – Urban Renewal); Alan Brown (Environmental Services Manager); Adrian Crabb (Facilities Officer); Edgar Gibbs & Bob Campbell (Traffic Management, Engineering); Richard Murphy (Communities First Co-ordinator); P.A. Hotchkiss (Registration/Licensing Officer); J. Ridgewell (Parks Business Development Manager), M. James (Senior Valuer, Property), R. Mathews (Communications Manager).

For information: Chief Executive, Deputy Chief Executive & Directors